Kitty Mylon

Mega Miles Challenge

My Activity Tracking

49
mi

My target 35 mi

Please support me!

I’m taking on the Mega Miles Challenge in support of the Charity for Civil Servants.

The Charity for Civil Servants supports current, former and retired civil servants when they face tough times.  From mental health struggles and financial assistance to relationship issues, getting through grief, and coping with disability, they’re here to help people stay strong, whatever life brings.

They’ve been there for civil servants for over 137 years, providing an umbrella of support when it’s needed most and so I'm fundraising to make sure they can be there for future generations too.

My Achievements

Uploaded a profile picture

Shared your fundraising page

Made a self-donation

Reached 50% of your distance target

You're a MEGA walker

Reached 50% of fundraising target

Reached 90% of fundraising target

You're a MEGA fundraiser

My Updates

Thank You. Good Bye.

Friday 31st May
Thank you for your kind support and your sponsorship/donation to the Charity for Civil Servants. Thank you to the Charity for Civil Servants for everything you do to help us. Thank you to all those who have reached out, encouraged me to complete the walk and for those who have contacted me asking me to continue with the daily messages. This was an interesting and humbling journey and Thank You for being part of that journey.

We don't know what the future holds. If I am alive and fit to take part in the Mega Mile Challenge again, I am planning to take part next year and will return to request your kind support. Knowing you has been a blessing and you have made a difference of some kind just being here reading this today - Thank You.

Good Luck with everything that you do. May your life be filled with kindness (towards oneself and others), compassion, love, safety, security, good health, peace, friendship and contentment.  

Wishes for You

Friday 31st May

Be Yourself

Thursday 30th May

Be Kind

Wednesday 29th May

Progress and Growth

Tuesday 28th May

Be You

Monday 27th May

Be Yourself

Sunday 26th May

Weekend Wishes

Saturday 25th May

Be Like a Tree

Friday 24th May

Kindness

Thursday 23rd May

Your Strength

Wednesday 22nd May

Kindness

Tuesday 21st May

Self Care

Monday 20th May

Hope

Sunday 19th May

Self Acceptance

Saturday 18th May

It is Okay

Friday 17th May

Before You Speak

Thursday 16th May

Smile

Wednesday 15th May

Hugs

Tuesday 14th May

Being Humble

Monday 13th May

Art of Giving

Sunday 12th May

Special people

Saturday 11th May

True Friends

Friday 10th May

Survival

Thursday 9th May

Peace

Wednesday 8th May
Hear no evil, do no evil, see no evil, speak no evil

May You Be

Tuesday 7th May

Have an amazing day

Monday 6th May

Growth

Sunday 5th May

Love

Saturday 4th May

Purpose

Friday 3rd May

You Matter

Thursday 2nd May
You Matter. All humans, furry friends, animal kingdom and Mother Nature matters.

Gratitude

Wednesday 1st May
Thank You

Thank You

Tuesday 30th Apr
It is a privilege to serve our fellow human beings during their time of need. Thank you to the Charity for Civil Servants for looking after our serving and retired colleagues during their time of need. 

Thank you to my Sponsors

£127.20

Bharani Senathirasa

Good luck Kitty Mylon Team

£53

Ambi Selva

Good luck Kitty

£53

P

Wishing you all the very best for this!!

£52.25

Krishna Panicker

Good luck with the challenge! From Krishna , Nisha , Maya and Ella

£50

Farha

Dear Kitty. Wishing you and your team success in this very selfless and worthy cause. Kudos!

£50

Claire Gilbert

£50

Seevaratnam

Good luck and best wishes Kitty

£42.40

Aunty Latha And Preeya

Congratulations you’ve done a great job for a good cause.

£30

Keerann Mayilon

£26.50

Lalitha Nirmalie Madurawala

Well done Shakthi,I’m so proud of you.

£26.50

Meera Santhaguru

£26.13

Emma Madeley

Good luck Kitty and Team! You’re doing a brilliant thing! Emma & Aaron x

£25

Sobi

You will rock it, Ma.

£21.20

Cathy Rook

Good luck

£21.20

Jacqueline Giddings

Very proud of you xxx

£21.20

Ewa Barry

£21.20

Adrian Lee

Well done Sakthy, apologies for late donation.

£21

Anonymous

Matha, Pitha, Guru, Daivam. With Blessings and good wishes.

£20

Mylon

Kitty, good Luck and best wishes to you and the team.

£20

Kitty

Good Luck to everyone who is taking part and Thank You to everyone for their generous erous donations. Kitty.

£20

Dwij, Viv And Pia

Good lucky Shakthy!!

£15.90

Pranika Prabakaran

£15.90

Yvonne Powell

Best of luck Kitty. Love Yvonne xx

£12

Antonette Thayaparan

£11

Malini Jethwa

£11

Sam Santhaguru

Good luck

£11

Jo

Get well soon, Kitty

£11

Shyam

£11

Gayathri Ajaychandar

£10.90

Geeta Patel

£10.60

Helena Stevens

Good luck Kitty

£10.60

Jeevamathy Asokan

£10.60

John B

£10.60

Kajeepan Puvithasan

£10.60

Louise Peck-cooper

Good luck - I’m moving more in May too. Well done with the contributions raised thus far!

£10.60

Peter Creavin

£10.60

Abhilash Prabakaran

Good luck Kitty

£10.60

Selvarani Balasubramaniam

£10.60

Rosemary Gornall

Go for it

£10.60

Karen Domanski

Well Done Kitty

£10.60

Sohail Ahmed

Best wishes Kitty, Take care.

£10.60

Selvi Seeva

£10.60

Ahimza Nagasivam

All the best!

£10.55

Naheema

£10

Nakul Hirani

£10

Leslie

Well Done for achieving the target mileage. In every way possible you are an inspiration to all of us. Thank you for your support to myself, my family and everyone else during their time of need.

£10

Gill Siebert

£10

Aloy

Good Luck, Kitty

£10

Mayuri Mayilon

Good Luck, Kitty

£10

Louise Peck-cooper

Well done Kitty - an amazing achievement xx

£10

Hiruthiga Arunagiri

You are amazing!

£6

Sinthu Karan

Good luck Kitty

£5.30

Tara Sutha

Well done

£5.30

Steve M

Leading by example as always! High five Kitty

£5.30

Smita Vyas

Good luck kitty well done

£5.30

Junior

You never told me Kitty. Some of those you helped are now in a position to return that care to others. Thank you

£5.30

Andi Kirkham

Good Luck Kitty!

£5.30

Nimisha Mavadia

Good luck my friend with a beautiful heart. An example of an amazing selfless person who cares obout others and is always there for support. Well done for embarking on this. Much love and blessings 💗🙌🙏💗

£5.30

Mamta Kotak

£5

Sangeetha

Good Luck

£5

Jon

Keep walking, Kitty & team